Skip to content ↓


Governors work together to provide an independent oversight, with the aim of improving the quality of the education provided at Benhall St. Mary's, raising standards and making decisions in the best interests of the School's pupils, staff and wider community. Governors help shape the aims and aspirations of the school, bringing a wider range of perspectives to all issues.

There are a number of key aspects to the work of the Board of Governors. They set policies, establish the School development plan, ensure that public funds are spent appropriately and effectively, ensure statutory duties are complied with and provide rigorous accountability.

All Governors are volunteers who meet as a Board of Governors at least three times a year.

The Chair of the Board of Governors is Dr Roland Edwards. Should you need to contact Dr Edwards directly, he can be reached by emailing:

Name Governor Type Term From Term To Roles
Dr Paul Parslow-Williams Headteacher
17 Apr 2023 - Executive Headteacher
Dr Roland Edwards

Chair of Governors

Trust Governor

16 Sep 2022 15 Sep 2026 Chair of Governors
Carolyn Glennon Foundation Governor
1 Sep 2019 31 Aug 2023 Safeguarding
Francesca Chilvers Staff Governor 18 Mar 2022 17 Mar 2026  
Ryan Berry Co-opted Governor 17 May 2023 16 May 2027  
Daniel Millican Associate Member 1 Sep 2023 -

Head of School

Nick Wellington Clerk     Clerk
Catherine Craven Co-opted Governor

1 Sep


Rev Bill Sokolis Co-opted Governor

1 Sep


Jackie Alfrey Co-opted Governor

1 Sep




Further information about our governing body can be found by following the links belows:


Governor Pecuniary Interests 2022 - 2023

Governor Meeting Attendance

All Saints Schools Trust

Benhall St Mary's Primary School converted to academy status in September 2023 to be part of the All Saints Schools Trust.  This is a charitable company limited by guarantee and registered in England and Wales (Company Number: 11216388).


CEO Mrs Melanie Barrow

The registered office is as follows: All Saints Church of England Primary School, Framlingham Road, Laxfield, Woodbridge, Suffolk, IP13 8HD. You can email general enquiries to or call 01986 798344.

Dr Parslow-Williams is also Executive Headteacher of Dennington and Occold Primary Schools as well as being a Directior of Education of the All Saints Schools Trust.

Dennington CE Primary School <>

Occold Primary School <>

Details of the trust's funding agreements, articles, accounts, and other detailed governance arrangements can be found on the All Saints Schools Trust Website.


Previous Governors

Mr Robert Stewart (LA Governor)

Appointed: 03 Oct 2018 Resigned: 02 Oct 2022


Revd Rachel Cornish (Ex-officio Foundation Governor)

Appointed: 13 July 2017 Resigned: 10 Mar 2022


Mrs Lara Childs (Staff Governor)

Appointed: 01 Nov 2020 Resigned: 27 Feb 2022


Oliver Kemsley (Co-opted Governor)

Appointed: 21 Oct 2020 Resigned: 27 Feb 2022


Ms Catherine Pinnekamp (Parent Governor)

Appointed: 01 Sept 2019 Resigned: 17 Dec 2021


Previous Pecuniary Interests